We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Betrayal is the twenty-third novel from Sunday Times No.1 bestseller, Martina Cole, author of DANGEROUS LADY, THE TAKE, GET EVEN and many more. The ‘undisputed queen of crime writing’ (Guardian) and the biggest selling female crime writer in the UK, Martina’s unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell.

Survival. It’s all down to who you trust.

Aiden O’Hara has been head of the family since he was a kid, and he’s going to keep it that way.

Jade Dixon is the one who watches his back. Mother of his son. The one who makes him invincible.

But Jade’s been in the game a lot longer than Aiden. She knows no one’s indestructible.

And when you’re at the top, that’s when you’ve got to watch the hardest.

Especially the ones closest to you . . .

(P)2016 Headline Digital

Reviews

A blinding good read
Ray Winstone
Intensely readable
Guardian
An extraordinarily powerful piece of family drama
Daily Mirror
Gritty novel from an author who knows intimately the world she writes about
Express
Her gripping plots pack a mean emotional punch
Mail on Sunday
Cole has the amazing talent of making characters appear larger than life
Sun
This is Cole at her graphic gangland best
Woman & Home