Dean Koontz - Shadowfires - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780747236818
    • Publication date:15 Aug 1991
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472202888
    • Publication date:06 Dec 2012

Shadowfires

An unbelievably tense and spine-chilling thriller

By Dean Koontz

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

What do you do when there's nowhere left to run?

Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Rachael Leben's violently possessive ex-husband, Eric, hideously mangled in a freak accident, is dead. But his body has disappeared from the city morgue.

Now someone, or something, is watching Rachael. Calling her. Stalking her. And though no one will believe her, she knows who it is; that his walking corpse is a grotesque mockery of life, and his brilliant, warped mind, once again 'alive', is seething with jealous rage, seeking an unspeakable revenge.

Originally published under the pseudonym Leigh Nichols.

Biographical Notes

Dean Koontz is an international household name whose novels have sold many millions of copies worldwide and have appeared on national and international bestseller lists, selling millions of copies each year. He lives with his wife Gerda, their dog Anna and the enduring spirit of their dog Trixie in southern California.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472248268
  • Publication date: 13 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 512
  • Imprint: Headline
Headline Review

Untitled

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

The unputdownable new novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT. Perfect for readers of Catherine Alliott and Marian Keyes.Juno Ryan is on her way to a dreamy villa near the sea in beautiful Spain. But Juno's not on holiday. She's running away. Weeks earlier Juno's life was good. Great job, loving family - even if they don't really understand her - and an ever-closer relationship with clever, funny, handsome Brad. Then catastrophe struck. Not only is Brad gone, in the most tragic way, but he wasn't who Juno thought he was at all. She can't think about anything else. So she's decided to leave everything behind for the summer. But the unplanned break is going to be full of surprises. And the past isn't finished with Juno yet...

Headline

Shattered

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Review

What Happened That Night

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Headline Review

The Wildflowers

Harriet Evans
Authors:
Harriet Evans
Wildfire

Now You See

Max Manning
Authors:
Max Manning

Headline

The Foster Child

Jenny Blackhurst
Authors:
Jenny Blackhurst
Headline

The House of Thunder

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Voice of the Night

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

One Door Away from Heaven

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Leilani Maddoc's tenth birthday is nine months away. Micky Bellsong is convinced that in nine months and one day, the girl will be dead. And no one seems to care but Micky herself. Micky has a history of making wrong choices and living only for her own desires, but her decision to save the child's life - and pit herself against an adversary as fearsome as he is cunning - takes her on a journey of incredible peril and stunning discoveries, a journey filled with tragedy and joy, with humour, terror and hope, a journey that will change her for ever.

Headline

False Memory

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

The Door to December

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline

Ticktock

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he's curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding - a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears - and blinks.Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist's skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so...

Wildfire

Yesterday

Felicia Yap
Authors:
Felicia Yap
Headline

Crime Scene

Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman
Authors:
Jonathan Kellerman, Jesse Kellerman

Crime Scene is the next enthralling psychological thriller from Number One bestsellers and masters of the genre, Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman.Natural causes or foul play? That's the question deputy coroner Clay Edison must answer each time he examines a body. Figuring out motives and chasing down suspects aren't part of his beat - until a seemingly open-and-shut case proves to be more than meets his highly trained eye.Eccentric, reclusive Walter Rennert lies cold at the bottom of his stairs. At first glance the scene looks straightforward: a once-respected psychology professor done in by booze and a bad heart. But his daughter Tatiana insists that he has been murdered, and she persuades Clay to take a closer look at the grim facts of Rennert's life. When Clay learns that Rennert's colleague died in a nearly identical manner, he becomes even more determined to discover the truth behind the man's death. The twisting trail Clay follows will lead him into the darkest corners of the human soul. It's his job to listen to the tales told by the dead. But this time, he's part of a story that makes his blood run cold.

Wildfire

Close To Me

Amanda Reynolds
Authors:
Amanda Reynolds

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph.She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.Dramatic psychological suspense for fans of Liane Moriarty's The Husband's Secret, Clare Mackintosh's I Let You Go, and Linda Green's While My Eyes Were Closed.When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories. A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

Headline

Playing With Death: A Terrifying and Twisting Thriller That Will Keep You Awake At Night

Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, Lee Francis

It's the perfect murder. A body in a locked room. No signs of the killer entering or leaving. Where did the violence come from?'This fast, furious, twisty thriller kept me on the edge of my seat' Chris RyanEssential reading for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Crichton, from legendary bestselling author Simon Scarrow writing with Lee Francis. FBI Special Agent Rose Blake has faced evil and survived.Haunted by a failed undercover mission, Rose can't shake the memory of her close encounter with a ruthless serial killer - one who could strike again without warning.Then comes the call to investigate a suspected arson attack that's left a man dead. Rose fears the worst: that a cold-blooded killer has carried out the perfect murder. A killer with a terrifying imagination and the intelligence to stay one step ahead at every stage. She knows only one thing about him: that he will kill again. Rules will have to be broken. And the clock is ticking...

Headline

The Vision

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz
Headline Review

This Is How It Always Is

Laurie Frankel
Authors:
Laurie Frankel
Headline

The Face of Fear

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Graham Harris is a gifted clairvoyant, and during a television interview, he 'sees' a murder being committed. He knows that the killer is the man the police have named the Butcher - the slayer of nine young women.Learning of the psychic identification, the Butcher begins to stalk this 'witness' to his crime, and traps Harris and his girlfriend at night in a vast forty-two-storey business building, hunting them relentlessly from floor to floor...

Headline

The Mask

Dean Koontz
Authors:
Dean Koontz

Who was the girl behind the mask ...?She had appeared out of nowhere...in the middle of traffic, on a busy day, in front of Carol's car. A teenager with no past, no family - and no memories. Carol and Paul were instantly drawn to her, this girl they named Jane - she was the daughter they never had. It was almost too good to be true. Then the hauntings began - ghastly sounds in the dark of night; a bloody face in the mirror; a dim but persistent sense of fear...and the déjà vu. Where had Jane come from? Was she just an orphan in need of love? Or was she hiding a more sinister purpose?