We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202888

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 6th December 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

What do you do when there’s nowhere left to run?

Dean Koontz’s Shadowfires is a thrilling novel of jealousy, danger and the fight for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.


‘Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose… ‘Serious’ writers… might do well to examine his technique’ – The New York Times Book Review

Rachael Leben’s violently possessive ex-husband, Eric, hideously mangled in a freak accident, is dead. But his body has disappeared from the city morgue.

Now someone, or something, is watching Rachael. Calling her. Stalking her. And though no one will believe her, she knows who it is; that his walking corpse is a grotesque mockery of life, and his brilliant, warped mind, once again ‘alive’, is seething with jealous rage, seeking an unspeakable revenge.

What readers are saying about Shadowfires:

‘This book is a ‘once-you-start-you-can’t-put-it-downexhilarating reading experience

‘This novel is exceptionally brilliant

‘This book is entertaining, spine-tingling, and utterly terrifying as the possibilities become ever more real…’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less