Phoebe Locke - The Tall Man - Headline Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472249234
    • Publication date:07 Jun 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472250278
    • Publication date:07 Jun 2018
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781472249265
    • Publication date:18 Apr 2019

The Tall Man

The 'spine-tingling' page-turner that will have you gripped

By Phoebe Locke

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Set to be the thriller of the summer in 2018, THE TALL MAN is a gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will have you checking the corners of your room before bed. Ideal for fans of Ruth Ware's IN A DARK, DARK WOOD, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES and C. J. Tudor's THE CHALK MAN.

YOU DON'T FIND HIM... HE FINDS YOU.

'THE MUST-READ SUMMER CHILLER' - Daily Express

'GENUINELY SCARY' - Observer

'IF YOU READ JUST ONE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THIS YEAR - MAKE IT THE TALL MAN' - CultureFly

The Tall Man is an ADDICTIVE and UNFORGETTABLE blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills that will be perfect for fans of Stephen King, Ruth Ware, Sarah Pinborough's BEHIND HER EYES. If you love STRANGER THINGS, prepare to be haunted by THE TALL MAN.

A SENSELESS MURDER. A TERRIFYING LEGEND. A FAMILY HAUNTED.

1990: In the darkest woods, three girls devote themselves to a sinister figure.

2000: A young mother disappears, leaving behind her husband and baby daughter.

2018: A teenage girl is charged with murder, and her trial will shock the world.

Three chilling events, connected by the shadow he casts.

He is the Tall Man. He can make you special...

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781472249258
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Wildfire
This summer's scariest thriller. If you liked Emma Cline's cult hit The Girls, you'll love The Tall Man - an addictive blend of psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills — Stylist
So chilling I had to put it aside for the few days I was home alone... Genuinely scary, The Tall Man carefully walks the line between psychosis and the paranormal, never quite letting the reader know its truth — Alison Flood, Observer
If you read just one psychological suspense novel this year, make it Phoebe Locke's The Tall Man. A creepy legend, the disappearance of a young mother and a teenage girl acquitted of murder... think that sounds like a recipe for a brilliant summer thriller? You're right. Simmering with eerie mystery and dark tension, it'll have you checking under the bed before you turn off the light. The Tall Man should be right at the top of your June '18 TBR list. — Culturefly
Set to become a must-read summer chiller — Daily Express
Chilling — Bella
What a creepy and compelling debut - fantastic! — Fiona Cummins, Rattle
So creepy and chilling. Loved it! — Laura Marshall, Friend Request
Absolutely brilliant - bravo — Cass Green, In a Cottage in a Wood
A gripping blend of dark psychological suspense and spine-tingling chills — iNews
Spine-tingling... It cleverly veers between that which is real and imagined, leaving the reader to make their own mind up as to who - or what - is really behind this creepy tale of psychological suspense — Susan Swarbrick, The Herald
A compelling story that is original, cleverly plotted and brilliantly told. I was totally hooked — Rachel Abbott, author of Only the Innocent
Outstanding. A chilling, relentless and needle-sharp thriller that will stay with you long after you reach the final page — Cara Hunter, author of R&J bestseller Close to Home
From the second I opened this book, I wanted to know the truth about the Tall Man. Was he real? What did he make people do? Was it possible to escape? I couldn't put the book down until I knew. An unsettling, original page-turner you'll still be thinking about long after you reach the end — Amy Engel, author of The Roanoke Girls
I absolutely smashed through this book. Terrifying and incredibly well written. If you're in the mood for something truly unnerving, you HAVE to read this! — Darren O'Sullivan, Our Little Secret
Loved this book. Utterly creepy and atmospheric — Colette McBeth, author of The Life I Left Behind
A must-read this summer! — Emily Gunnis, The Girl in the Letter
Do not use this book as a cure for insomnia. It turns shadows into threats. A brilliantly creepy, twisty story — Julia Crouch, author of Her Husband's Lover
Mesmerizing and terrifying - The Tall Man more than lives up to the hype — Chris Whitaker, author of Tall Oaks
Brilliant, chilling and compelling. I can't stop thinking about it! — Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend
I could not put this book down! A deliciously dark, twisty, absorbing plot which masterfully blurs the line between imagination and reality, this will stay with you long after you've read the final page — Lucy Foley, author of The Invitation
A really superior, creepy, insidious thriller. I loved it — Hannah Beckerman
This was so good, and the twists utterly brilliant! Loved it! — Amanda Reynolds