Related to: 'Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)'

Author

Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow's passion for writing began at an early age. After a childhood spent travelling the world he pursued his great love of history as a teacher, before becoming a full-time writer in 2005. Simon's Roman soldier heroes Cato and Macro first stormed the book shops in 2000, and Simon continues to create one new adult Roman novel each year. Simon has many other literary projects in hand including a young adult Roman series and THE SWORD AND THE SCIMITAR, an epic tale of the Siege of Malta in the sixteenth century. To find out more about Simon Scarrow and his novels, visit www.catoandmacro.com and www.scarrow.co.uk.

Headline

Fire and Sword (Wellington and Napoleon 3)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Britannia (Eagles of the Empire 14)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Hearts of Stone

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet: Young Bloods, The Generals, Fire and Sword, Fields of Death

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow's four classic novels based on the lives of the Duke of Wellington and Napoleon Bonaparte are published together in one superb-value ebook volume not to be missed by readers of Bernard Cornwell. Arthur, Duke of Wellington, and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte were adversaries on an epic scale. Across Europe and beyond, the armies of Great Britain and France clashed, from the Iberian Peninsula to India, from Austerlitz to the final confrontation at Waterloo. What drove the two clever, ambitious, determined men who masterminded these military campaigns? How did the underdog from Corsica develop the strategic military skills and the political cunning that gave him power over swathes of Europe? And how did Wellington, born to be a leader, hone his talents and drive an army to victory after victory?From an outstanding historian and novelist come four epic novels, now available in one volume for the first time, which tell the full story of both these men, from their very early days till the momentous battle at Waterloo which decided the future of Europe.INCLUDES MAPS

Headline

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Arena

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Arena: Champion (Part Five of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews

The fifth and final instalment in Simon Scarrow's electrifying ARENA series sees gladiator Pavo face his most gruelling battle yet as strives to avenge his father's death.From the moment his father was executed in the arena for an act of treason, former military tribune and condemned gladiator Marcus Valerius Pavo has burned with the desire for revenge. Now all that stands between Pavo and victory is a man considered by many to be the greatest gladiator to have ever lived: Hermes. But even with Optio Macro as his trainer, and the help of the snakish imperial secretary, defeating Hermes appears an impossible task. With a conspiracy unfolding within the walls of the palace and a storm gathering over Rome, Pavo will have to call on everything he has learned under Macro if he is to his triumph over his father's killer - and become the champion of the arena...Simon Scarrow supports the Bansang Hospital Appeal - learn more at www.bansanghospitalappeal.org. He will be donating his earnings from the sale of this book to the Appeal.

Headline

Arena: Revenge (Part Four of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Headline

Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews

The third novella in Simon Scarrow's ebook-exclusive Roman Arena series sees gladiator Pavo and mentor Macro fight for their lives amid a bloody revolt.The imperial gladiator school in Capua: once the pride of the Roman Empire, lately driven to the brink of ruin by a greedy lanista. Now the school welcomes its newest recruit: Marcus Valerius Pavo, the high-born gladiator with a string of impressive victories to his name, sworn to seek revenge for the brutal murder of his father. Meanwhile Lucius Cornelius Macro, the decorated optio of the Second Legion, has been appointed as the school's new lanista. Macro faces a race against time to turn the school around before the start of the games in Rome, held in honour of the new Emperor. But when a notorious tribal warrior sets in motion a violent uprising, Macro and Pavo find themselves caught in a desperate struggle for survival...Simon Scarrow supports the Bansang Hospital Appeal - learn more at www.bansanghospitalappeal.org. He will be donating his earnings from the sale of this book to the Appeal.

Headline

Arena: Challenger (Part Two of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews

The second ebook-exclusive novella in Simon Scarrow's Roman Arena series, following novice gladiator Pavo's next gruelling test, which will put mentor Macro's loyalties on the line.Rome under the rule of the ruthless new Emperor Claudius is a dangerous place. Condemned to gladiator school Marcus Valerius Pavo, the son of a treasonous general, is a celebrated hero following a dramatic victory in the arena. Now he finds himself pitted against one of the greatest gladiators who ever lived: Decimus Cominius Denter. Though Denter has fallen on harder times he is still a formidable opponent, and it is up to newly decorated Macro to whip him into shape. But as the much-heralded fight descends into chaos and riots threaten to engulf the city, Macro must choose between his duty to Rome and his loyalty to Pavo...Simon Scarrow supports the Bansang Hospital Appeal - learn more at www.bansanghospitalappeal.org. He will be donating his earnings from the sale of this book to the Appeal.

Headline

Arena: Barbarian (Part One of the Roman Arena Series)

Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews
Authors:
Simon Scarrow, T. J. Andrews

The first in an ebook-exclusive series of action-packed novellas set in Ancient Rome introducing Pavo, a novice gladiator, and featuring Simon Scarrow's ongoing soldier character Optio Macro.It is AD 41. The savage Gaul Britomaris has defeated the best of the Roman gladiators in the arena. Now a young volunteer, Marcus Valerius Pavo, the son of a murdered general, has been given a month to prepare to face Britomaris in a fight which only one man can survive. He is to be trained by veteran soldier Macro, who fears for his young trainee's chances. But Pavo is motivated by more than a simple desire for victory or survival, and Britomaris may yet be facing his most dangerous opponent...Simon Scarrow supports the Bansang Hospital Appeal - learn more at www.bansanghospitalappeal.org. He will be donating his earnings from the sale of this book to the Appeal.

Headline

Sword and Scimitar

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

The Eagle In The Sand (Eagles of the Empire 7)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Praetorian (Eagles of the Empire 11)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The brand new thrilling Roman adventure from the bestselling author of THE LEGION and THE GLADIATOR.The city of Rome in AD 50 is a dangerous place. Treachery lurks on every corner, and a shadowy Republican movement, 'the Liberators', has spread its tentacles wide. It is feared that the heart of the latest plot lies in the ranks of the Praetorian Guard. Uncertain of whom he can trust, the Imperial Secretary Narcissus summons to Rome two courageous men guaranteed to be loyal to the grave: army veterans Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro. Tasked with infiltrating the Guard, Cato and Macro face a daunting test to win the trust of their fellow soldiers. No sooner have they begun to unearth the details of the Liberators' devious plan than disaster strikes: an old enemy who could identify them, with deadly consequences, makes an unexpected appearance. Now they face a race against time to save their own lives before they can unmask the mastermind behind the Liberators...

Headline

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best' IndependentEgypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.What's worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it's working. If Macro and Cato don't stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire...

Headline

The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow
Headline

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling historical novels: 'Gripping and moving' The TimesBritannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn't want to conquer. And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons - which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians...

Headline Review

The Generals (Wellington and Napoleon 2)

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow

The second in this epic quartet of novels focusing on two giants of European history, Wellington and Napoleon.It's 1796 as THE GENERALS opens, and both Arthur Wellesley (later Wellington) and Napoleon Bonaparte are making their mark as men of military genius. Wellesley, as commander of the 33rd Regiment of Foot, is sent to India, where his skill and bravery make a remarkable impression on his superiors. Napoleon's role as commander of the Army of Italy leads to success in battle and rapid political progress. By 1804, Napoleon has established himself as Emperor, and has his sights set on conquering all of Europe. The time has come for Wellesley to stand against Napoleon in the confrontation that lies ahead.

Headline

When the Eagle Hunts

Simon Scarrow
Authors:
Simon Scarrow