Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

Young Bloods (Wellington and Napoleon 1)

YOUNG BLOODS is the first gripping novel in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling Wellington and Napoleon quartet. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris.

Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led by a king, the red-coated British officer heads for battle against the French Republic, to restore the fallen monarchy.

Napoleon Bonaparte joins the French military on the eve of the Revolution. He believes leadership is won by merit, not by noble birth. When anarchy explodes in Paris he’s thrust into the revolutionary army poised to march against Britain.

As two mighty Empires embark on a bloody duel, Wesley and Bonaparte prepare to face a sworn enemy, unaware that the fate of Europe will one day lie in their hands…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 4th September 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755350889

Reviews

'This is a promising start to a series that shows great potential'
<i>Good Book Guide</i>
'[Young Bloods] is well written, researched and a pleasure to read. Recommended'
<i>Historical Novels Review</i>
'One of the great duels in history, between two of its most fascinating characters. Simon Scarrow brings Wellington and Napoleon to life with a vengeance'
Paul Strathern, author of <i>Napoleon in Egypt</i>