We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472283733

Price: £19.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

People disappear. Secrets remain…

‘A wonderful tale of family secrets. Compelling, intriguing, and brimming with lush historical detail’ HAZEL GAYNOR, New York Times bestselling author of The Bird in the Bamboo Cage

‘I really, really loved it. Written in that old-school, descriptively beautiful way I just love and adore. A wonderful mystery, and then another mystery thrown in, totally atmospheric and just wonderfully escapist’ LORNA COOK, USA Today bestselling author of The Girl from the Island
_________________________

My Dearest T, Whatever you hear, do not believe it for a moment…

1940: In south-west Ireland, the young and beautiful Lady Charlotte Rathmore is pronounced dead after she mysteriously disappears by the lake of Blackwater Hall. In London, on the brink of the Blitz, Nancy Rathmore is grieving Charlotte’s death when a letter arrives containing a secret that she is sworn to keep – one that will change her life for ever.

2019: Decades later, Ellie Fitzgerald is forced to leave Dublin disgraced and heartbroken. Abandoning journalism, she returns to rural Kerry to weather out the storm. But, when she discovers a faded letter, tucked inside the pages of an old book, she finds herself drawn in by a long-buried secret. And as Ellie begins to unravel the mystery, it becomes clear that the letter might hold the key to more than just Charlotte’s disappearance.

An unforgettable and spellbinding story of secrets, war, love and sacrifice, perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Eve Chase and Louise Douglas.

(P) 2022 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What's Inside

Read More Read Less