Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6

An Unfinished Murder: Campbell & Carter Mystery 6

AN UNFINISHED MURDER is the sixth Cotswold village crime novel in Ann Granger’s Campbell and Carter series. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and M. C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin mysteries.

Mitchell and Markby come out of retirement to crack a cold case…

As young children, Josh Browning and his sister, Dilys, stumbled across a dead body while playing on the outskirts of their Cotswold village. Terrified by what they’d seen, neither of them told a soul. Now, twenty years later, Josh finds the dead woman’s charm bracelet among his sister’s possessions.

Who better to tell than his trusted friend, the man he gardens for, retired Superintendent Alan Markby? As Markby listens to Josh’s confession, alarm bells start to ring. The dates and details tie in with a missing person case that was never solved.

Joining forces with Superintendent Ian Carter, who also investigated the original case, and Inspector Jess Campbell, from the region where the missing girl was last seen, Markby delves into the unsolved mystery. Together, they are determined to catch a clever killer who almost got away with murder…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 12th July 2018

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472252678

Reviews

Praise for Ann Granger: 'Her usual impeccable plotting is fully in place'
Good Book Guide
While Ann Granger's novels might be set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime stories, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters, who are drawn with a telling eye for their human foibles and frailties. Granger is bang up to date
Oxford Times
Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent
The Times
A clever and lively book
Margaret Yorke
Lovely characterisation and a neat plot
Yorkshire Post
The plot is neat and ingenious, the characters rounded and touchingly credible
Ham and High
For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit
Northern Echo
This engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series
Scotsman