Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Christmas Grace (Christmas Novella 6)

A Christmas Grace (Christmas Novella 6)

Some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe…

In the sixth of Anne Perry’s charming Christmas novellas, A Christmas Grace, a community learns to come to terms with a terrible event from its past. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


‘[A] heart-warming, if crime-tinged, complement to the holiday season’ – Booklist

Emily Radley’s Christmas plans are shattered when she learns that her aunt is dying. Although estranged from her, Emily decides that she must journey to Susannah’s home in Ireland to assist her in her final days. When she reaches Connemara though, it is evident that Susannah has more on her mind than her health.

Then Daniel, the lone survivor of a ship wrecked in a violent storm, seeks refuge in Susannah’s house. Determined to understand why the village is not welcoming its new arrival, Emily discovers strange parallels with the unsolved death of another young man, Connor, many years before. Susannah, desperate to find out what happened to Connor before she dies, urges Emily to investigate. And as she does, Emily learns that some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe.

What readers are saying about Anne Perry’s Christmas novellas:

A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas… What more could a reader want?

Christmas would not be Christmas without a Perry novella

‘A great read, good to curl up with by the fire on a snowy day’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Adventure / Historical Adventure

On Sale: 25th November 2010

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9780755382811

Reviews

Perry's Victorian-era holiday mysteries... are for many an annual treat
The Wall Street Journal
Praise for Anne Perry: [A] heart-warming, if crime-tinged, complement to the holiday season
Booklist
[Perry] writes with detail that invades the senses
Lincoln Journal Star
In Anne Perry's gifted hands, the puzzle plays out brilliantly
Greensboro News & Record
Delightful... The perfect gift for a whodunit addict who likes to curl up with a good book after Christmas lunch
Oxford Times
Perry's gift is that she can evoke a sense of place and time while still producing the thrills and chills expected of a modern-day mystery writer
The Orlando Sentinel
Perry, as always, does an admirable job of pulling back the Christmas tree skirt and showing the darker underside tucked away behind the trappings of a Victorian holiday
The Washington Post
A bite-sized mystery that could be fitted in after your Christmas lunch
Daily Telegraph