Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Sins of the Wolf (William Monk Mystery, Book 5)

Sins of the Wolf (William Monk Mystery, Book 5)

With Hester arrested for murder, the stakes are high…

To save Hester Latterly from the noose, William Monk must solve the case with greater urgency than ever before in Anne Perry’s unputdownable mystery Sins of the Wolf. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.


‘A mesmerizing courtroom drama [and] a plot that’s filled with surprising twists and unexpected suspense’ – Booklist

When nurse Hester Latterly accompanies the elderly Mrs Mary Farraline on a short trip to London, her only medical duty is to ensure her charming patient takes her heart medicine. But Mrs Farraline dies during the night. When her missing brooch ‘turns up’ in Hester’s possession she is arrested for theft, until a post-mortem reveals a lethal dose of medicine in Mrs Farraline’s body, and the charge becomes murder. Inspector William Monk must find a killer amongst the aloof Farraline clan, and in a Scottish courtroom the family’s secrets will be exposed – or buried for ever.

What readers are saying about Sins of the Wolf:

I couldn’t put this volume down; it was such a good read

‘Was enthralled from beginning to end’

One of [Anne Perry’s] best, very well put together’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 26th September 2013

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472211828

Reviews

[Perry's] early-Victorian series... has deepened and darkened its insights into the social evils that burdened London's underclasses
New York Times Book Review
A taut, compelling blend of courtroom thriller and complex, compelling whodunit
Mystery News
Praise for Anne Perry: A mesmerizing courtroom drama [and] a plot that's filled with surprising twists and unexpected suspense
Booklist
Perry has a wonderful feel for period and remains utterly convincing
Guardian
The period detail remains fascinating, and [Perry's] grasp of Victorian character and conscience still astonishes
Cleveland Plain Dealer
When it comes to the Victorian mystery, Anne Perry has proved that nobody does it better
San Diego Union-Tribune
[Anne] Perry's strengths: memorable characters and an ability to evoke the Victorian era with the finely wrought detail of a miniaturist
The Wall Street Journal
With a steady hand at dissecting character and motivation, a keen grasp of social history and a flair for description of Victorian London, Perry guarantees a good read to those who like their murder in a believable historical and psychological context
Publishers Weekly
Totally absorbing... intense and gripping
Mostly Murder
Her Victorian England pulsates with life and is peopled with wonderfully memorable characters
Faye Kellerman