We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781472288417

Price: £19.99

From a powerful new voice in commercial fiction comes ZAINAB TAKES NEW YORK – a charming romcom about one woman learning to fall in love in one of the most magical cities on earth. A simultaneous love letter to New York City, and to Zainab’s ancestors, Ayesha Harruna Attah’s novel is perfect for fans of Uzma Jalaluddin’s AYESHA AT LAST.

Zainab Sekyi is on a quest to find herself.

She’s moving to New York City to pursue her lifelong dream to become an illustrator, but she doesn’t just want to get a job. She’s also on a mission to make enough money to go on a night out, buy a whole bottle of wine (not just a glass) and, most importantly of all, to fall in love.

But as she grows accustomed to the hustle and bustle of city life – with the help of her new roommate Mary Grace, and life-long friend, Densua – she begins to hear the voices of her ancestors in her mind. . .

Could understanding her family’s past hold the key to Zainab’s future?