Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Passion for Killing (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 9)

A Passion for Killing (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 9)

A killer with means but no motive, and the body count is rising…

Love and greed make a deadly combination in the riveting ninth crime novel from Barbara Nadel’s Inspector Ikmen series. A Passion for Killing is the perfect read for fans of Adrian Magson and Donna Leon.

‘Nadel’s novels take in all of Istanbul – the mysterious, the beautiful, the hidden, the banal… Fascinating’ – Scotland on Sunday

A serial killer is stalking the streets of Istanbul, seemingly targeting gay men. A man is found dead in a hotel room, a single stab wound in his heart. Could he be a victim of the ‘Peeper’?

Inspector Mehmet Suleyman is assigned to the case, and is shocked to discover that the victim’s body has been delivered to forensics entirely ‘clean’. Has someone tampered with vital evidence? Meanwhile a young carpet dealer, on the brink of a huge sale, is discovered in the mangled remains of his Jeep, a bullet between his shoulder blades. The deal would have made him – the carpet he wanted to sell used to belong to Lawrence of Arabia. Did the young salesman know too much? Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Suleyman uncover an incredible story and quickly realise that behind even the most respectable facade lurk passion, savagery and madness…

What readers are saying about A Passion for Killing:

‘A well-plotted thriller with a large cast of regular characters with whom you can empathise with’

‘Great page turner

‘This doesn’t fail to keep up the pace and intrigue found in the others [from the Inspector Ikmen series]’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 13th May 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755378920

Reviews

Nadel's novels take in all of Istanbul - the mysterious, the beautiful, the hidden, the banal... Fascinating
Scotland on Sunday
Nadel makes full use of the rich variety of possibilities offered by modern Istanbul and its inhabitants... both a well-crafted mystery and a form of armchair tourism, with Nadel as an expert guide
Spectator