Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Body Count (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 16)

Body Count (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 16)

Death walks the streets of Istanbul…

Follow Inspector Ikmen into the dangerous streets of Istanbul in the thrilling crime novel from Silver Dagger Award-winning writer Barbara Nadel. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon and Mario Giordano.


‘Gripping and unusual detective story, vivid and poignant’ – Literary Review

Any bloody death will lead Inspectors Çetin Ikmen and Mehmet Süleyman out onto the dark streets of Istanbul.

On 21 January, a half-decapitated corpse in the poor multicultural district of Tarlabasi poses a particularly frustrating and gruesome mystery. But as the months pass and the violence increases, it turns into a hunt for that rare phenomenon in the golden city on the Bosphorus: a serial killer.
Desperate to uncover the killer’s twisted logic as the body count rises, Ikmen and Süleyman find only more questions. How are the victims connected? What is the significance of the number 21? And how many Istanbullus must die before they find the answers?

What readers are saying about Body Count:

‘Barbara Nadel has written another fascinating story in her addictive series of Cetin Ikmen’

One of the best in this excellent and unusual crime series

‘If you like intrigue and mystery this book is for you’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 2nd January 2014

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755388950