Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dance with Death (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 8)

Dance with Death (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 8)

An unholy crime. An undiscovered body. An unrepentant killer…

Dance with Death
explores sex, jealousy and murder in a remote Turkish village – a riveting crime novel from award winning Barbara Nadel. The perfect read for fans of Adrian Magson and Mario Giordano.

‘Part of its appeal is the exotic settings and characters, especially the colourful little cameos which remain in the memory’ – Sunday Telegraph

A body is discovered in a cave in the remote region of Cappadocia, Turkey. The woman died of gunshot wounds, and her corpse has lain undisturbed for twenty years. Who is she and who killed her? Inspector Ikmen is summoned from Istanbul to investigate but discovers a complex web of intrigue. Was it her boyfriend, driven mad by love, or her husband, believing she would never bear the son he wanted so badly? When it is revealed the girl was pregnant when she died, the whispers and accusations increase. Ikmen, stifled among a rural community thriving on legend, folklore and intrigue, begins to think he will never see clearly through the lies surrounding this case. One thing, however, is clear: the past is as potent as the present.

What readers are saying about Dance with Death:

Great insight into the problems of a country still divided by different traditions and approaches to the 21st century

‘Another intriguing investigation for Inspector Ikmen’

Rich in atmosphere and characterisation
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 6th May 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755378586

Reviews

Praise for Barbara Nadel's Ikmen series: 'Really refreshing to encounter something as idiosyncratic and evocative...as Barbara Nadel's Istanbul-set thriller
The Times
Unusual and very well-written
Sunday Telegraph
Intriguing, exotic...exciting, accomplished and original
Literary Review
Full of complex characters and louche atmosphere
Independent
Intelligent and captivating...recalls Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series
The Sunday Times
Exotic and atmospheric
Guardian