Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Deadly Web (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 7)

Deadly Web (Inspector Ikmen Mystery 7)

Games of sex and death have terrifying consequences…

Silver Dagger Award-winning author Barbara Nadel explores a series of shocking and dark deaths across Istanbul in Deadly Web, the seventh instalment of the thrilling Inspector Ikmen crime series. Perfect for fans of Donna Leon and Abir Mukherjee.


‘Perfect blend of foreign exoticism and impeccable mystery plotting… Superior police procedural sleuthing in which the locale is etched with precision and the city of Istanbul becomes an indispensable character’ – Crime Time

A naked teenage girl is found dead near the beautiful Byzantine Yoros Castle in Turkey. She has stabbed herself through the heart but there is evidence of bizarre sexual practice. In another part of Istanbul, a young boy seems to have committed suicide in similar circumstances. What dark rituals could have compelled them to fatal self-abuse? Inspectors Cetin Ikmen and Mehmet Suleyman follow an internet trail that leads them to an underworld of Goth nightclubs and Satanic worship. But even those murky shadows hide more than they reveal and the answers to an ever increasing number of suspicious deaths is more shocking and terrible than they could ever have imagined.

What readers are saying about Deadly Web:

‘As usual complex, diverse and enjoyable

I could not put it down’

‘I have read all of the Inspector Ikmen books […] each one I read I always think is better than the last!’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 6th May 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755378579

Reviews

Unusual and very well-written
Sunday Telegraph
Praise for Barbara Nadel's Ikmen series: 'Really refreshing to encounter something as idiosyncratic and evocative...as Barbara Nadel's Istanbul-set thriller
The Times
Intriguing, exotic...exciting, accomplished and original
Literary Review
Full of complex characters and louche atmosphere
Independent
Perfect blend of foreign exoticism and impeccable mystery plotting... Superior police procedural sleuthing in which the locale is etched with precision and the city of Istanbul becomes an indispensable character
Crime Time
Intelligent and captivating...recalls Michael Dibdin's Aurelio Zen series
The Sunday Times
Exotic and atmospheric
Guardian