We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘Addictive. One of those books that you just cannot put down’ ***** Reader Review

Christmas 1979. Former TV reporter Adam Bailey is invited by his old flame Harriet and her husband, Sir Anthony, to Mulgrave Castle for the festivities. He reluctantly accepts, intrigued by their request for him to investigate the family curse.

But within hours of arriving, a blizzard rolls in that leaves the castle and its guests stranded. And when one of the visitors is murdered, Adam and Harriet’s sister, Eve, set out to solve the crime. But with danger stalking their every move, they must work fast to uncover the mystery before more lives are lost.

Is the killer a member of the house party? Or has the family curse struck again?

Silent as the Grave is the first instalment in Bill Kitson’s chilling and suspenseful Eden House mystery series. Perfect for fans of Peter James’s Cold Hill series, Val McDermid and J M Dalgliesh.

Readers are hooked on The Eden House Mysteries:

‘I couldn’t sleep until I had finished this book’ ***** Reader Review

The best book I have read in a while’ ***** Reader Review

Captivating from start to finish. Brilliant page turner. I couldn’t put it down’ ***** Reader Review

Read the whole thing in a day‘ ***** Reader Review

One of the best authors I have come across’ ***** Reader Review

More twists than a corkscrew‘ ***** Reader Review

‘The characters are brilliant and the story keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. Would highly recommend this book!’ ***** Reader Review

(P) 2021 Headline Publishing Group Ltd