We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035413928

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 26th September 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery / Historical Mysteries

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

One priceless artefact. Two unlikely sleuths.
A murder stranger than fiction.

In the shadow of Lewes castle lies buried an ancient tablet. Hours after discovering it, dashing local archaeologist Gideon Rivers is dead.

Writer Virginia Woolf and her artist sister, Vanessa, both know firsthand that it doesn’t take much to cause a stir in town. And when Gideon returned home from a dig in Syria with a glamourous Parisian heiress on his arm, all eyes were on him.

But who would have conspired to murder such a charming young man? There are more suspects in his circle than it first seems: an ambitious fiancée, a jealous best friend, and a string of scorned former lovers.

With the police chasing false leads and the murderer hunting down a second victim – one far closer to home – Ginny and Nessa are forced to take investigations into their own hands.

Solving this mystery calls for a little creativity . . .

BOOK 1 in THE WOOLF & BELL MYSTERIES – a gripping new bookish cosy crime series for fans of The Three Dahlias, The Mitford Murders and golden age crime.

What's Inside

Read More Read Less