We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755386352

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 2nd February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A twisty, unputdownable thriller about the secrets people keep and the lies people tell, for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. “Compelling and flawless” Sharon Bolton

What would you do if the man you love was arrested for murder?

Bad things never happen to Charlotte.

But her fiancé Dan has been hiding a secret, and the pressure is pushing him over the edge.

When he’s arrested for killing a nightclub owner, Charlotte’s future is shattered.

Then she opens her door to Keisha, an angry and frustrated stranger with a story to tell.

Convinced of Dan’s innocence, Charlotte must fight for him – even if it means destroying her perfect life. But what Keisha knows will threaten everyone she loves, and put Charlotte’s own life in danger…

Three stories. One truth. Brace yourself for The Fall.




What people are saying about Claire McGowan:


‘A knockout new talent’ Lee Child

‘Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying’ Peter James

‘Compelling and flawlessSharon Bolton

‘A keeps-you-guessing mystery’ Alex Marwood

Clever and entertaining’ Jane Casey

Original and compelling’ Mark Edwards

‘Terrifically assured and pulse poundingStav Sherez

‘Taut plotting and assured writing’ Good Housekeeping

‘A cool and twisted debut’ Daily Mirror

‘She knows how to tell a cracking story’ Daily Mail

Page turningGuardian

Chills you to the bone’ Daily Telegraph

What's Inside

Read More Read Less