Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

How to Be a Grown-Up

How to Be a Grown-Up

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive handbook for real twenty-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the ‘fun’ decade knowing exactly who they are.

Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood?

Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal?

Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts?

Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning twenty-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle.

In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything from how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors, and how to *really* enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying “Honestly don’t worry, you’re doing your best and you’re amazing!”
Read More

Genre: Health & Personal Development / Self-help & Personal Development

On Sale: 6th April 2017

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9781472238825

Reviews

I really, really, really could have done with Daisy Buchanan in my twenties.
Bryony Gordon
Her humour and honesty never fail to make me laugh, cry and feel less alone.
Dolly Alderton
For anyone struggling with all this growing up nonsense.
The Pool
Wonderful! So funny and sparkly. Every woman should read it.
Marian Keyes
This is a fun, feisty book and reading Buchanan is like listening to that friend we all have who gives stellar life advice.
Stylist Online
Daisy's witty tone and incredibly relatable anecdotes will have you laughing out loud.
New Magazine
Her painfully honest, hilarious anecdotes make you feel in good company.
Stylist Magazine
Daisy Buchanan has penned an essential read for every twentysomething - and it's turned in to our go-to guide for adulthood meltdowns.
Look Magazine
Honest, funny, full of good advice, but above all kind.
Red Magazine Online