Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Part Reptile

Part Reptile

For fans of Ronda Rousey’s My Fight Your Fight and John Kavanagh’s Win or Learn comes the first book from UFC fighter and now analyst Dan Hardy, who lifts the lid on his own career and writes with insight and eloquence on all things MMA and UFC, the brutal and ever-evolving sport that launched such superstars as Conor McGregor, Michael Bisping, Georges St-Pierre, Nate Diaz and Amanda Nunes.


Dan Hardy’s first book is much more than a straightforward MMA autobiography. Taking the key fights from his career, Hardy explores the sport with the unparalleled insight that has made him the best analyst working today.

From training in China with Shaolin monks, to how MMA helped him channel his rage, to psychedelics and the ceremony in Peru that changed his life, to tapping into his ‘reptilian brain’ and the psychological warfare of UFC, to his epic title fight with Georges St-Pierre.

Hardy also speaks eloquently of the heart condition that forced him to stop fighting, the road to recovery, and the evolution of a sport that flies in the face of mainstream disapproval to entertain and thrill millions of obsessives around the globe.
Read More

Genre: Biography & True Stories / Biography: General / Biography: Sport / Autobiography: Sport

On Sale: 23rd March 2017

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472243805

Reviews

Skilfully described, captivating, and like the author himself, wholly authentic . . . In sharing his life story, Hardy offers inspiration and wisdom. He's also funny, engaging and thoroughly entertaining in the process. Highly recommended.
Flowvibration.com