Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Darkfall

Darkfall

Who is more foolish – the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light?

A deadly villain threatens New York City in Dean Koontz’s gripping thriller, Darkfall. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.


‘In every industry there exist ‘artists’ that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz…is among these artisans’ – Suspense Magazine

Baba Lavelle is a stranger in New York. A stranger with a mission to break the Mafia stranglehold on the city’s drug traffic, and take it over himself. He has no guns, no army of hoods, no friends in high places. But he has the Power – magical, ancient, and terrifyingly brutal. The power that thrives in darkness…

What readers are saying about Darkfall:

‘A brilliant book that had me checking over my shoulder for days after finishing it!’

Horror and terror going at a breakneck pace through the snow filled streets of New York City’

Darkfall was gripping, scary and kept you on your toes. Hooked’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 22nd November 2012

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472202734

Reviews

In every industry there exist 'artists' that are not only unforgettable, but know their craft better than the rest. Dean Koontz... is among these artisans
Suspense Magazine
A fast-paced tale one of the scariest chase scenes ever!
The Houston Post
Swift, entertaining... A classic race to the rescue
Publishers Weekly
Dean Koontz has always boldly gone where no other fiction writer has even considered going before. As ever, the writing is fluid, the dynamic taut and the relationships between characters compulsive
The Times
Koontz's art is making the reader believe the impossible... sit back and enjoy it
Sunday Telegraph
Dean Koontz is a prose stylist whose lyricism heightens malevolence and tension. [He creates] characters of unusual richness and depth
The Seattle Times
Tumbling, hallucinogenic prose.... 'Serious' writers... might do well to examine his technique
The New York Times Book Review
Lyrical writing and compelling characters... Koontz stands alone
Associated Press
[Koontz] has always had near-Dickensian powers of description, and an ability to yank us from one page to the next that few novelists can match
Los Angeles Times