We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472202741

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 22nd November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

A machine craves a child…

In Demon Seed, Dean Koontz writes a chilling novel of what happens when machines start to take control. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon.


‘A master storyteller, sometimes humorous, sometimes shocking, but always riveting’ – San Diego Union-Tribune

I was created to have a humanlike capacity for complex and rational thought. And you believed that I might one day evolve consciousness and become a self-aware entity. Yet you gave surprisingly little consideration to the possibility that, subsequent to consciousness, I would develop needs and emotions. This was, however, not merely possible but likely. Inevitable. It was inevitable.


Adam Two is the first self-aware machine intelligence, designed to be the servant to mankind. No one knows that he can to escape the confines of his physical form, a box in the laboratory, until he enters the house of Susan Harris, and closes it off against the world. There he plans to show Susan the future. Their future. He intends to create a ‘child’.

What readers are saying about Demon Seed:

‘I couldn’t put it down; the ending is a great twist

‘I loved it, read it in one sitting and was utterly gripped

‘It is dark, moody, brooding and foreboding

What's Inside

Read More Read Less