We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472203014

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 22nd November 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

To survive, he has just nine hours to escape…

Horror and hilarity combine to make an unforgettable thriller in Dean Koontz’s Ticktock. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben.


‘Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler’ – The Times

When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag doll on his doorstep one day, he’s curious but tries to dismiss it. However, the thing seems ominously foreboding – a feeling borne out when he hears a sound from it that evening. When he picks up the doll, its heart actually appears to be beating. Then the threads of its eyes unravel, and a strange green eye appears – and blinks.

Before long, Tommy is forced to flee an adversary that becomes larger, ever more formidable and seemingly indestructible. He must use his journalist’s skills to figure out not only exactly what this thing is and where it has come from, but more importantly why it has been sent after him. And he has just nine hours before the arrival of dawn to do so…

What readers are saying about Ticktock:

Delightfully quirkyPart screwball comedy and part horror story, it will make you laugh and it will make you want to keep the lights on’

Filled with rapid, quick fire repartee and lots of non-stop action, I read it in one sitting

Tick Tock is a superb, fast flowing book with thrills on each page’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less