We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035405152

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 30th January 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

‘Finlay Donovan is irresistible!’ JANET EVANOVICH

‘I adore everything about it . . . the perfect blend of mystery and romcom’ ALI HAZELWOOD

Finlay Donovan is ready to bite the bullet. She’s done with her accidental life of crime.
But first, there’s the small matter of her debt to the Russian mob.

Her task should be simple: locate a rogue hitman before the cops do. The catch? This killer might be a cop himself.

From inside the citizens’ police academy, run by distractingly hot Detective Nicholas Anthony, Finlay needs to sleuth out her target – and some fresh ideas for her new crime novel.

Can she get to her edits and the hitman in time?
She’ll give it her best shot.

With more dating, diapers and dodging bullets, the third book in the hilarious, irresistibly lovable Finlay Donovan series is perfect for fans of Dial A for Aunties, Only Murders in the Building, and Killing Eve.

PRAISE FOR FINLAY DONOVAN

‘This series is magical! . . . Sharp, hilarious and heartfelt’
CHRISTINA LAUREN, author of The Unhoneymooners

‘I love Finlay Donovan so much I would 100% hide a body for her’
JESSE Q. SUTANTO, author of Dial A for Aunties

‘Skilfully combines suspense and laughs’
NEW YORK TIMES

‘Funny and smart, twisty and surprising – Finlay Donovan is a character to root for’
MEGAN MIRANDA

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE FINLAY DONOVAN SERIES: Fresh, heartfelt and witty . . . relatable heroine Finlay Donovan is irresistible!
Janet Evanovich
Cosimano skillfully combines suspense and laughs in the manner of Janet Evanovich's early (and best) novels, finished off with a metafictional twist
New York Times
Hired guns, the Russian mob, and a love triangle for the ages? Yes, please! . . . clever, dark, and laugh-out-loud funny. I'm a fan for life
Heather Gudenkauf
The Finlay Donovan series is an unpredictable, fun, funny, page-turning delight. Like her creation, Elle Cosimano knocks 'em dead
Gwenda Bond
Finlay Donovan is the perfect 21st century heroine - I adore her
Sophie Cousens
Funny, fast-paced . . . part rom-com, part mystery, pure joy!
Chantel Guertin
A delightfully fun surprise . . . bright and hilarious
PopSugar
Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for
Megan Miranda
Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny
Wendy Walker
It would be next to impossible to find another author who writes stories that are as thrilling as they are hilarious. By now, I love Finlay Donovan so much I would 100% hide a dead body for her
Jesse Q. Sutanto
The best kind of escapist fiction . . . laugh out loud funny
Julie Clark
This series is magical! The premise is absolutely brilliant, the writing is tight, sharp, hilarious, and heartfelt. I'm in awe of Elle Cosimano. Every book lover in the world should be reading Finlay Donovan
Christina Lauren
Read in a single night, applauding along the way. For anyone who's ever wished to turn her life around, Finlay Donovan is the master.
Lisa Gardner

The Finlay Donovan Series