We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781802794656

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 15th February 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Well-drawn characters and painterly depictions of place’ A Times Thriller of the Month

‘A gripping, tense and highly original thriller’ Scots Magazine

Bus driver Dave Kellock is a pillar of the community in Portobello, Edinburgh. But he’s got a terrible secret.

His past is dragged into the present when an unexpected passenger steps onto his bus: the woman he killed almost twenty years earlier. Dave’s still reeling from the shock of it when police turn up at his door, accusing him of an entirely different crime.

As he battles to track down a dead woman and maintain his hard-won reputation, Dave makes a terrifying realisation.

Wherever he goes, someone is watching.

A pacy, twisting thriller about revenge and betrayal, set amongst the historic streets of Edinburgh. Perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and C.L. Taylor.

‘Chilling, dark and twisty’ B P Walter
‘An emotional gut-puncher’ Jonathan Whitelaw
‘Powerful and moving’ Philippa East
‘Emma Christie is the queen of misdirection’ Trevor Wood
‘A novel that delivers in mystery, heart, and tension’ L.V. Matthews
‘An absolute gem of a book’ Marion Todd
‘A beautifully written story of love, loss, guilt and redemption’ Catherine Cooper

What's Inside

Read More Read Less