Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Driving Home for Christmas

Driving Home for Christmas

You’re in for a festive treat with Driving Home for Christmas by Emma Hannigan, the perfect winter warmer for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Patricia Scanlan. ‘A wonderful storyteller’ Cathy Kelly

Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition – log fires, long walks through the snowy fields and evenings spent in the local pub. And this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman.

But with the family livery yard in financial trouble, this Christmas could be the Craig family’s last at Huntersbrook as they face the prospect of selling the ancestral house. As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they’ve been running away from in Dublin. And what better place to figure things out than around the fire at Huntersbrook House?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 10th October 2013

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472209276