We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472280947

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 1st July 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

CAN TWO SISTERS SOLVE THEIR MOTHER’S DISAPPEARANCE?

‘This may be the perfect staycation read’ THE TIMES, Thriller of the Month
Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing’ PETER JAMES

One perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never returns.
Her daughters – loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong, long-absent Marietta – are forcibly reunited by her disappearance.

Meanwhile, with retirement looming, DI Fox investigates cold cases long since forgotten. And there’s one obsession he won’t let go: a tragic death twenty years before.

Can Lily and Marietta uncover what happened to their mother? Will Fox solve a mystery that has haunted him for decades? As their stories unexpectedly collide, long-buried secrets will change their lives in unimaginable ways.

A gripping and emotional new thriller perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas and Linda Green.

Praise for Erin Kinsley:


‘Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing.’ PETER JAMES

‘An unputdownable thriller.’
ELLY GRIFFITHS

‘Sensitive and moving…but with a core of pure tension’ SUNDAY TIMES

‘Full of twists and turns to keep you guessing, this is a gripping and compelling read you won’t want to put down’ HEAT

‘One of those rare finds – a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey’ JO SPAIN

‘Gripping…once started, impossible to put down!
‘ MINETTE WALTERS

What's Inside

Read More Read Less