We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781035409198

Price: £24.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Full of heart. You won’t regret spending time with your new favourite group of lonely hearts’ LUCY GILMORE

This irresistible novel about love and friendship will make your heart soar, perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

——-
Q: What do you call four strangers with nothing left to lose?
A: A quiz team that might just surprise everyone…

When Bryony, Harry and Jaime step into the Five Bells, each has their own motive for being drawn into the warm glow of the pub. Heartbroken Harry can’t face his silent flat. Jaime, new to London with her boyfriend, longs to find a fun crowd. And Bryony is trying to remember the promising young woman she was, before a positive pregnancy test set her life on a different course.

When they spot the advert to join a quiz team and enter a tournament, each signs up, unaware that the organiser, Donna, has her own reason to avoid thinking about home.

After a few evenings, the strangers begin to see they have more in common than they realised. But when everyone’s secrets are finally out on the table, will it sabotage the team’s chances of making it through?

‘The cast list of The Lonely Hearts Quiz League was wonderful. A touching, sometimes funny story… I thoroughly enjoyed it’ CLARE SWATMAN

‘I cared about the characters and wanted them to succeed. Totally enjoyable’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Goodreads reviewer
‘A captivating story that had me hooked from the beginning and kept me reading late into the night’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Goodreads reviewer
‘A beautiful observation of human nature and why we seek the company of others’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Goodreads reviewer
‘I loved this story’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Goodreads reviewer
‘Truly compulsive’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Netgalley reviewer
‘A heartwarming read’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Netgalley reviewer
‘The characters made me fall in love with this book’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
Netgalley reviewer

What's Inside

Read More Read Less