Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Just My Type

Just My Type

‘I am officially a fan-girl.’ Lucy Vine, on The Year of Saying Yes

JUST MY TYPE is the bestselling novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com and bestseller THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton’s Everything I Know About Love – picked as Closer’s ‘Must Read’ book!

He’s my type on paper . . . but IRL?

Meet Jasmine.
– The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
– She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
– Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
– This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching…

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new ‘type on paper’, because Jasmine’s current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn’t normally fit her ‘type’. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she’ll surprise herself.

Readers love Hannah Doyle’s The Year of Saying Yes:

‘Move over Bridget Jones there’s a new girl in town!’ Goodreads reviewer on The Year of Saying Yes

‘A hilarious read’ Bella

‘Ultimate beach read’ Reveal

‘Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!’ Claire Loves To Read

‘Loved it’ Lisa Dickenson
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 18th April 2019

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472260079

Reviews

A hilarious read
Bella, on The Year of Saying Yes
Ultimate beach read
Reveal, on The Year of Saying Yes
I flew through it! It's the perfect holiday read
The Reading Nook, on Just My Type
A funny read
Bella, on Just My Type
Fun. Funny. Fabulous. . . If you like romcoms this is a can't miss!
Audio Killed the Bookmark, on Just My Type
Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!
Claire Loves To Read, on The Year of Saying Yes
Funny, sharp and up-to-date... I simply loved this story!
On My Bookshelf, on Just My Type
A thoroughly enjoyable treat to read . . . five stars from me for this one, I really, really enjoyed it - very highly recommended!!
Donna's Book Blog, on Just My Type
Hannah Doyle puts the power into GIRLPOWER ten times over. Yet another laugh out loud, warm and highly relatable read
The Writing Garnet, on Just My Type
This is the second book I've read of Hannah Doyle's and just like The Year of Saying Yes, I could barely put it down and was enjoying every last word of it. I can't wait to see what this talented author writes next.
Rachel's Random Reads, on Just My Type
A witty and wonderful showcase of striving to live a best life but learning to love yourself in the process.
Stacy is Reading, on Just My Type
Hannah's writing makes me laugh and laugh and LAUGH. She has a way of making you feel seen with her warm, lovely, hilarious words. I am officially a fan girl
Lucy Vine, on The Year of Saying Yes
Loved it
Lisa Dickenson, on The Year of Saying Yes