Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Just My Type

Just My Type

‘I am officially a fan-girl.’ Lucy Vine, on The Year of Saying Yes

JUST MY TYPE is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, bestselling author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton’s Everything I Know About Love.

He’s my type on paper . . . but IRL?

Meet Jasmine.
– The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
– She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
– Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
– This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching…

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new ‘type on paper’, because Jasmine’s current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn’t normally fit her ‘type’. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she’ll surprise herself.

Readers love Hannah Doyle’s The Year of Saying Yes:

‘Move over Bridget Jones there’s a new girl in town!’ Goodreads reviewer on The Year of Saying Yes

‘A hilarious read’ Bella

‘Ultimate beach read’ Reveal

‘Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!’ Claire Loves To Read

‘Loved it’ Lisa Dickenson
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 18th April 2019

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472260079

Reviews

'Hannah's writing makes me laugh and laugh and LAUGH. She has a way of making you feel seen with her warm, lovely, hilarious words. I am officially a fan girl'
Lucy Vine
Loved it
Lisa Dickenson