We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035413522

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 29th February 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ This one blew me away’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Heidi’s books never fail to pick me up’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Same Time Next Year will have you reaching for the tissues and laughing out loud in equal amounts! I flew through it, unable to put it down’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Absolutely brilliant from start to finish’

TWO SISTERS. ONE CRUMBLING HOUSE. WHERE WILL THEY BE SAME TIME NEXT YEAR?



Sisters Bel and Marie are poles apart. Whilst Marie is a free spirit who spurns alcohol, casual sex and material possessions, Bel needs all of those things just to make it through to lunchtime.

When their mother dies suddenly, leaving them a rundown house on the Norfolk coast, they are unexpectedly thrown together. Because there’s a condition: before they can inherit it, they have to live in it for one year – together.

Marie invites some old friends to Orchard House to form a working party, and Bel is drawn to the devastatingly handsome, yet silent and brooding, Nick. The only problem is, they want entirely different things . . .

If Bel can make it through the year unscathed, she’ll consider it a success. But that means dealing with everything she’s been sweeping under the rug for decades. Could it be time to leave the past behind and embrace the future? And in doing so, will the sisters finally find their way back to each other?

Same Time Next Year is the hilarious, heart-warming and joyful new novel from award-winning author Heidi Stephens about love, life, hope, family and the importance of taking chances. Perfect for fans of Beth Moran, Milly Johnson, Lucy Diamond and Jill Mansell.

Readers LOVE Heidi Stephens!



⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Witty with a real sense of warmth . . . If you want a great escapist book, this is perfect’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I ABSOLUTELY loved this book! It made me laugh and cry’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ The perfect read!’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Warm and real and honest . . . Genuinely could not recommend this book more’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I read it in one sitting’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A five-star read that will make you fall in love again’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Perfect comfort reading’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A delightful and addictive read that ventures beyond pure romance exploring the complexities of love, marriage, and self-discovery’

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ One of my favourite reads!’

What's Inside

Read More Read Less