Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Smokin' Seventeen

Smokin' Seventeen

A cold-blooded killer has Stephanie in his sights…

Where there’s smoke, there’s fire, and this couldn’t be truer than in Smokin’ Seventeen, the seventeenth wacky adventure in Janet Evanovich’s bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb.

Raves for Janet Evanovich’s bestselling novels: ‘Razor sharp’ (Sunday Express); ‘Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks’ (USA Today); ‘Pithy, witty and fast-paced’ (The Sunday Times).


Stephanie is running out of time. The bond office where she works has been burned down. Dead bodies have been showing up on the construction site. No one knows why, or who’s responsible – but it’s clear Stephanie’s name is on the killer’s list.

And to make a bad situation worse, cop and boyfriend Joe Morelli’s grandmother has put the ‘eye’ on Stephanie. Now she has a pimple the size of Mount Vesuvius and her hormones are in overdrive…

What readers are saying about Smokin’ Seventeen:

‘A great read light, funny and very entertaining

‘A real laugh out loud book with a high feel good factor

Funny, witty and full of twists and turns
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 21st June 2011

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384914

Reviews

'Evanovich's series of New Jersey comedy thrillers are among the great joys of contemporary crime fiction...'
<I> GQ Magazine </I>
'Packed with her familiar wicked ear for dialogue...Plum is not just a smart private eye but a heroine with a sense of humour'
<I> Daily Mail </I>