Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Silver Tide

The Silver Tide

The final high-octane installment of the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff’s Nevernight series.

‘A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy’ Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

Tales of the Black Feather Three and their exploits abound far and wide, and Wydrin of Crosshaven, Lord Aaron Frith and Sir Sebastian have become sell swords in demand. Having foiled powerful mages and evil magic, they now face a challenge unlike any before – in the form of Wydrin’s mother.

Devinia the Red, notorious pirate and captain of the Poison Chalice, is intent on finding the fabled treasure hidden within the jungles of the cursed island of Euriale. She needs the skills of her daughter Wydrin and her companions to get there, and our heroes cannot resist the lure of coin and adventure. But no explorer has returned from the heart of the island, and it’s not long before the Three find themselves in the clutches of peril. Deep within the island of the gods, there are remnants of forces best left undisturbed…


‘Expect dead gods, mad magic, piracy on the high seas, peculiar turns and pure fantasy fun’ Starburst magazine
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 13th July 2016

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472211163

Reviews

The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy
Starburst Magazine
What an utterly outstanding and thrilling ride this has been
Brizzle Lass Books
A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy
Adrian Tchaikovsky
A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy
A cracking book
Falcata Times
The Copper Promise is near-perfect fantasy-adventure fun and a breath of fresh air . . . Read it and remind yourself what made you fall in love with fantasy
Starburst Magazine
A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read
SciFiNow
A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best
SFX </i>magazine
If only all fantasy was as addictive as this... Highly recommended
The Eloquent Page
An enthralling adventure of pirates, dragons, gods - and the Black Feather Three. 9/10
Sci-Fi Bulletin
The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic
Den Patrick, author of <i>The Boy with the Porcelain Blade
The Silver Tide does not fail to take us on a non-stop ride
SciFiNow
A fresh take on classic tropes, this debut novel of dragons, lost magic and dungeon adventure is 21st century fantasy at its best
SFX </i>magazine
Swords and sorcery at its most ingenious and entertaining
Lynn's Books
I've loved every minute of this story, and it's one I'm going to fiercely miss now that it's over
Over the Effing Rainbow
The Copper Promise is dark, often bloody, frequently frightening, but there's also bucket loads of camaraderie, sarcasm, and an unashamed love of fantasy and the fantastic
A gripping, fast-paced adventure that's a must-read
SciFiNow