We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Jenny is an evil genius’ Lisa Hall
Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable’ Sharon Bolton
________________________

Karen is meant to be the one who fixes problems.

It’s her job, as a psychiatrist – and it’s always been her role as a friend.

But Jessica is different. She should be the patient, the one that Karen helps.

But she knows things about Karen. Her friends, her personal life. Things no patient should know.

And Karen is starting to wonder if she should have let her in . . .

From the No.1 bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU comes a chilling new novel… Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Heidi Perks and Cara Hunter
________________________

Praise for Jenny Blackhurst’s novels:

‘Addictive stuff’ WOMAN & HOME

‘Dark as hell’ SUSI HOLLIDAY

‘An addictive thriller’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

A thoroughly twisty treat’ HEAT

‘A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller’
RED MAGAZINE

‘Hooked from the first page and kept me guessing right up until the end’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS

‘Utterly gripping’ WOMAN’S OWN

‘An outstanding and original thriller’ BA PARIS

‘An ideal read for Desperate Housewives fans’ WOMAN’S WEEKLY

Reviews

An expertly observed and deeply disturbing exploration into the bonds of friendship and the secrets that people keep, Before I Let You In is a captivating, twisty and satisfying tale and I can't wait to see what Blackhurst comes up with next
S.J.I. Holliday
Gripping and relatable. I loved it
Helen Fitzgerald
Compelling, disturbing and thoroughly enjoyable
Sharon Bolton
What a twisted and devious mind Jenny Blackhurst must have! I just loved it!
Joanne Robertson, @jocatrobertson, mychestnutreadingtree.wordpress.com
Amazing! I cannot rave over this book enough. It was heart-stopping, confusing, claustrophobic, amazing, terrifying! The author does a fantastic job of leading the reader on a roller coaster of emotions only to flip it all on its head
@emms_rachel, chillerskillersandthrillers.wordpress.com
The plotting in this is superb, so cleverly done and there are enough twists and red herrings to keep the reader guessing
@murronsmama, thequietknitterer.wordpress.com
A gripping clever book. I loved it and didn't want it to end
Claire Douglas
Such a clever twist, I really enjoyed it
Claire McGowan
I loved it. Jenny is an evil genius
Lisa Hall
A superb thriller. Compelling and thoroughly gripping. Highly recommended
Luca Veste
A fantastic, twisted story
Adam Hamdy
Before I Let You In is a taut, scary thriller, but it's so much more than that, too: it's also about the choices women make and the judgment they receive - about the way they mother, their sex lives and their psychology. I loved the fantastically unreliable narrator and the well-drawn cast of women. Brilliantly done!
Gillian McAllister
A fabulously addictive read with an amazing twist!
Sibel Hodge
'A chillingly cautionary tale about female friendships, with characters that will linger in your mind long after you've turned the final page
Lucy Dawson
An outstanding and original thriller with a complex relationship between three women at its heart and an explosive conclusion
B A Paris
[Blackhurst] has a wonderful ability to understand human frailties and relationships and uses this knowledge to weave a wonderful story
rebeccabradleycrime.com
Brilliant. A dark psychological thriller that will have you looking suspiciously at your own friends
Mason Cross
This novel is genuinely unsettling... A nuanced and gripping read
Catherine Ryan Howard
A page turner which kept me on the edge of my seat and guessing...just brilliant!
havebookswillread.com
Before I Let You In is a definite winner! It's dark, compelling and disturbing
off-the-shelfbooks.blogspot.co.uk