We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781035405213

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 24th October 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Steppy Corner, voice of hit true crime podcast series All the Dark Corners, wakes in hospital with no memory of what brought her to Heartsick – the small Colorado town where her estranged family live – no memory of why she was racing up the mountainside to her parents’ house late at night . . . or why she didn’t make that bend.

All she knows is her mother has been brutally murdered and her brother is the prime suspect.

As Steppy begins to piece together events in the run-up to the accident, she discovers her brother’s connection to another ongoing case, that of a missing girl last seen with him on Halloween.

Steppy knows better than anyone that the truth often hides in the darkest of corners, but as she races to untangle the web of secrets and lies, will it ultimately prove too close to home?

A twisting, claustrophobic and masterfully plotted thriller, with a breath-taking conclusion. Perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.



Readers love Jessica Irena Smith:

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ One of the best books this year’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ A tangled tale of dark secrets . . . a captivating page-turner’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Family secrets, small towns . . . Jessica has hit the nail on the head’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Just got better and better . . . And the ending? I never saw that coming!’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Gripped me from page one . . . A must-read’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Such a twisty plot’

‘⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Dramatic and full of twists . . . I really didn’t want to put it down’