We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Jill Mansell’s bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN’T REFUSE is perfect listening for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Reviewers love Jill’s novels: ‘Funny and heartwarming’ Bella

Lola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie’s snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.

Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie’s heart and he’s about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola’s very attractive and very persuasive. But even she’s got her work cut out this time…

Read for you by Julie Maisey.

(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2008

Reviews

PRAISE FOR JILL MANSELL:
Gripping and incredibly comforting
Marian Keyes
'Uplifting, heartwarming and supremely feel-good'
Sophie Kinsella
'A heartwarming tale with scrumptious characters from the author who does it best'
Sun
'A fab, feel-good read'
Prima
A romantic, funny, heartwarming and heartbreaking story. Jill Mansell always writes with wit and charm
Daily Express
'Jill Mansell just gets better and better'
Heat