Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

An Offer You Can't Refuse

An Offer You Can't Refuse

Jill Mansell’s bestselling AN OFFER YOU CAN’T REFUSE is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.

Lola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie’s snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.

Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie’s heart and he’s about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola’s very attractive and very persuasive. But even she’s got her work cut out this time…
(p) Isis Publishing Ltd, 2008
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 28th January 2016

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472237378