Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Rumour Has It

Rumour Has It

In RUMOUR HAS IT by bestselling author Jill Mansell, Tilly’s not looking for love, but love certainly has its eye on her! Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson and Lucy Diamond.

‘The characters are so funny and the sub-plots are written with such a light touch’ Telegraph

When newly single Tilly Cole impulsively quits her London job for a fresh start in the small town of Roxborough she finds she’s arrived in a hotbed of gossip, intrigue and rampant rivalry for the most desirable men. Tilly has no intention of joining in – she’s just happy with her new Girl Friday job. Then she meets Jack Lucas.

Jack is irresistible… and he’s got his eye on Tilly. But there are shocking rumours about his wicked reputation. Tilly doesn’t want to be just another notch on anyone’s bedpost. But is she being mature and sensible – or is she running away from the love of her life?

What readers are saying about Rumour Has It:

‘From the first page, the characterisation was outstanding and the writing strong – so warm and funny and easy to read. Definitely five star fiction‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

‘Once again [Jill Mansell] had me enthralled with her wit and humour, so much so I couldn’t put it down! A brilliant author‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

‘The characters are beautifully written to add flavour and interest to this lovely story. This is real curl up in front of the fire reading‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 3rd May 2009

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353385

Reviews

'Mansell's endearing tale describes a situation all too familiar to us girls and will have you rooting for Tilly from the start. You won't put it down until you know her fate'
<i>Heat</i>
'A fast paced romantic saga that does not disappoint'
<i>Launceston Examiner</i>, Australia
'If you're looking for an entertaining "will they, won't they" saga that will last your whole holiday, this is it'
<i>Telegraph</i>
'The characters are so funny and the sub-plots are written with such a light touch'
<i>Telegraph</i>