We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472266781

Price: £8.99

ON SALE: 17th October 2019

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘Not enough stars to do this justice. I loved it’ Reader review ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

Introducing THE TIME POLICE – an irresistible spinoff from the internationally bestselling CHRONICLES OF ST MARY’S.

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Unsurprisingly, the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

Enter the Time Police. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary. The Time Wars are over. But now they must fight to save a very different future – their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew – the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might change everything.

A sensational new series for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde.

* Don’t miss the brand new Time Police novel – KILLING TIME – coming June 2024, available to pre-order now *

***

DOING TIME is a five-star read!:

‘I blooming well loved this book’ ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

‘Excellent start to this St Mary’s Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor’s trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy’ ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

‘Clever, witty, humourous, touching, emotional, just about everything anyone could want’ ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

‘Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor’ ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

‘Can’t wait for the next one’⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

The Time Police