Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Doing Time

Doing Time

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor – an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary’s series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Ben Aaronovitch and Jasper Fforde.

‘Inventive and entertaining… a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series’ Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Everyone seized the opportunity – and the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

And so, the Time Police were formed. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary, and the Time Wars are over. But now the Time Police must fight to save a very different future – their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew – arguably the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might just change everything.

Readers love DOING TIME:

‘I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings’ *****

Excellent start to this St Mary’s Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor’s trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy’ *****

‘Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor’ *****

This book does not disappoint‘ *****
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 17th October 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472266781