We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Doing Time

Doing Time

Introducing The Time Police, the brand-new series by international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor – an irresistible spinoff from the much-loved Chronicles of St Mary’s series. Perfect reading for fans of Doctor Who, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde.

‘The best way to describe this book: lots of fun’ British Fantasy Society

‘Inventive and entertaining… a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series’ Culturefly

A long time ago in the future, the secret of time travel became known to all. Unsurprisingly, the world nearly ended. There will always be idiots who want to change history.

Enter the Time Police. An all-powerful, international organisation tasked with keeping the timeline straight. At all costs.

Their success is legendary. The Time Wars are over. But now they must fight to save a very different future – their own.

This is the story of Jane, Luke and Matthew – the worst recruits in Time Police history. Or, very possibly, three young people who might change everything.

DOING TIME is a five-star read!:

‘I blooming well loved this book. Read start to finish in only a couple of sittings’ *****

Excellent start to this St Mary’s Chronicles spinoff series. There is Taylor’s trademark humour, along with moments of real lump-in-the-throat poignancy’ *****

‘Clever, witty, humourous, touching, emotional, just about everything anyone could want. Can’t wait for the next one’ *****

‘Another superb book from the pen of Jodi Taylor’ *****

This book does not disappoint‘ *****
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 17th October 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472266781

Reviews

Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series
Culturefly
Inventive and entertaining... a fast-paced and fun first book in what promises to be an excellent new series
British Fantasy Society
Think Police Academy with a sci-fi slant (although with a good deal more wit)
SFF World
The humour is very Pratchettian
SciFi Pulse
I think I might have a few books to add to my ever-growing backlog!
Espresso Coco
A very engaging read, light-hearted yet still meaty, an enjoyable romp through time!
Short Book and Scribes