Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Girls Weekend

The Girls Weekend

FIVE FRIENDS. ONE DISAPPEARANCE. EVERYONE IS A SUSPECT.

An unputdownable, twisting thriller that will grab readers from the opening line. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Shari Lapena and A. J. Finn.

June Moody is a thirty-something teacher suffering from a recent heartbreak and longing for the summer. But June soon finds her summer plans derailed when she is persuaded by three of her closest friends to spend a glamorous weekend at the estate of her long-time nemesis, Sadie MacTavish.

As tensions rise and old grudges quickly resurface, the women wake on their second day to find that Sadie is missing and there are bloodstains up the staircase. With everyone as a suspect, friendships are tested, secrets are unearthed, and the women are left wondering who they can trust . . .

‘A captivating who-done-it and a tour de force thriller . . . Simply unputdownable‘ Paula Treick DeBoard, author of Here We Lie and The Drowning Girls

A heart-pounding thriller that will have you guessing until the very end . . . Pulses with fear, suspicion, and the disturbing question of how well we really know each other. Not to be missed’ Elle Marr, author of The Missing Sister

‘[An] exhilarating, atmospheric thriller exploring the darker side of friendship . . . dazzling prose and an eerily beautiful setting’ Megan Collins, author of The Winter Sister

A pulse-pounding thriller . . . you won’t be able to set it down’ Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, authors of The Two Lila Bennetts

Readers are completely gripped by THE GIRLS WEEKEND:

I loved this book . . . had me guessing until the big reveal’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

Five stars. Enthusiastically‘ ***** Goodreads reviewer

‘An intense, well written, and absolutely unputdownable read!’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

WOW, just WOW. I could not put this book down . . . Great twist’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

Packed full of twists and turns‘ ***** Goodreads reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 9th June 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472274199

Reviews

A captivating who-done-it and a tour de force thriller . . . Simply unputdownable
Paula Treick DeBoard, author of Here We Lie and The Drowning Girls
A heart-pounding thriller that will have you guessing until the very end . . . Pulses with fear, suspicion, and the disturbing question of how well we really know each other. Not to be missed
Elle Marr, author of The Missing Sister
[An] exhilarating, atmospheric thriller exploring the darker side of friendship . . . dazzling prose and an eerily beautiful setting
Megan Collins, author of The Winter Sister
A pulse-pounding thriller . . . you won't be able to set it down
Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, authors of The Two Lila Bennetts