We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Conspiracy Club

The Conspiracy Club

The game of cat and mouse has only just begun…

From the internationally bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman comes The Conspiracy Club, a superbly plotted thriller that twists and turns through a series of grisly murders. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Michael Connelly.


‘An unnerving, highly cinematic plot… [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain… with striking success in this… quick-witted outing’ – Janet Maslin, New York Times

When psychologist Dr Jeremy Carrier’s romance with nurse Jocelyn Banks is cut short by her kidnapping and brutal murder, he is left emotionally devastated and being watched by police seeking a prime suspect in the unsolved killing. When more women turn up murdered in the same gruesome fashion, the only way for Jeremy to prove his innocence is to follow the trail of a cunning psychopath.

Spurring on Jeremy’s investigation is Dr Arthur Chess, an enigmatic pathologist who draws Jeremy into the confidence of a cryptic society. But when Arthur suddenly slips away, Jeremy is left to contend with an onslaught of anonymous clues – and the growing realisation that a harrowing game of cat and mouse has been started.

What readers are saying about The Conspiracy Club:

Excellent storytelling coupled with an intelligent writing style’

‘The intrigue, twists and turns make it almost impossible to put down

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 1st October 2009

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755351602

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman: An unnerving, highly cinematic plot... [Kellerman has] headed off into different terrain... with striking success in this... quick-witted outing
Janet Maslin, <i> New York Times </i>
This book will not disappoint. Kellerman is the world's number one psychological thriller writer, delivering book after book, much to the delight of his huge readership... Tense stuff
Publishing News
Gripping, intricately plotted... novel of psychological suspense... Kellerman is a master at building character and slowly unfolding events, divulging just the right amount of information
Publishers Weekly
A ghoulish treat
Mirror
Thirty million readers can't be wrong
Guardian
Simply too good to miss
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
High-octane entertainment
The Times