Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Tomorrow the World

Tomorrow the World

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox’s Tomorrow the World is a compulsive tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Catherine Cookson and Kathyrn Hughes.

‘Driven and passionate’ The Sunday Times

Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable – everything a woman could ask for. But she can’t quite forget Harry – the one that got away – and when a snow storm drives her into his arms, the inevitable happens. Nine months later a child is born.

Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession can lead only to heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear that their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget’s life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 20th April 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472245700

Reviews

'The author in the forefront of acquiring Catherine Cookson's crown' The News (Portsmouth)
'The author most likely to acquire Catherine Cookson's coveted crown' Bracknell Midweek News