Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Taste of Sorrow

The Taste of Sorrow

Charlotte. Emily. Anne. The Brontë sisters – the drama, the passion, and a story that lives for ever…

Once upon a time there were three sisters, bound by love and suffering, growing up in wild isolation in a lonely house on the moor. Their story will astonish you: their passionate, dangerous closeness; their struggle against the world; their determination to rise above the fates of their parents and their other lost sisters, to become more than the world ever thought they could be. You don’t know their story, but you think they do. They were the Brontës.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 29th April 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755339006


[Morgan holds] nerve and reason where many a Brontë biographer fails...brilliant...moving...superb...A lovely book [which] deserves a wide readership
Completely involving, absorbing. Full of insight and very accomplished... I loved reading it
Hilary Mantel
Seemingly effortlessly, Jude Morgan breathes such life and vigour into their stories that you are totally drawn into their world...I cannot commend it enough
<i>Daily Mail </i>
'Quite simply the best book about the Brontës I have ever read'
Juliet Barker, author of <i>The Brontës: A Life in Letters</i>