Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Haunting of the Bones (A Bell Elkins Novella)

A Haunting of the Bones (A Bell Elkins Novella)

What do you do when the past comes knocking?

Bell Elkins, prosecuting attorney and small-town heroine from Pulitzer Prize winner Julia Keller, takes on her most personal case yet in exclusive digital novella A Haunting of the Bones. Perfect for fans of
Linwood Barclay and Henning Mankell.

Teresa Dolan’s disappearance was never reported to the police. Because no one but her young daughters thought it was suspicious. And her abusive husband Donnie certainly didn’t want the police hanging around.
Bell Elkins and her sister Shirley grew up thinking their father had murdered their mother. But, with no body, no police involvement and no proof, justice was never served.

Forty years later Bell’s life has settled into a distorted rhythm. Then she receives a phone call that shatters her world.

Human remains have been found in the scrubland just outside town. And they belong to her mother.

What readers are saying about Julia Keller:

‘Julia Keller makes her characters come alive on the page’

Outstanding

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 4th December 2014

Price: £1.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215697

Reviews

Praise for Julia Keller: A rare talent and a must read
Karin Slaughter
A gripping, beautifully crafted murder-mystery
Scott Turow
Be careful opening this book because once you do you won't be able to close it. A killer novel
Tom Franklin
Powerful and gripping... I want more
Michael Connelly