Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Ghost Roll (A Bell Elkins Novella)

Ghost Roll (A Bell Elkins Novella)

It starts as another day. But sometimes one day changes everything…

Bell Elkins, prosecuting attorney and small-town heroine from Pulitzer Prize winner author Julia Keller, faces one of her most challenging days in this exclusive digital short story.
Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Henning Mankell

For Bell Elkins no day is ever the same.

But on this day, for the third day running, Bell has woken up from the same dream. A dream about a boy needing her help, reaching out to her. Bell, always unable to help.

Already unsettled she becomes embroiled, in her role as prosecuting attorney for Raythune County, in an investigation into a couple running a local day-care centre, and Bell suspects that her day is only going to get worse. A suspicion that is compounded when she’s forced to confront a friend’s treachery and a ghost from her past.

No day is ever the same, but will Bell be forever changed by this one?

What readers are saying about Julia Keller:

Real life flows from the pages of Julia Keller’

‘A novel that wraps you in its spell

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 9th June 2015

Price: £0.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215703

Reviews

Praise for Julia Keller: A rare talent and a must read
Karin Slaughter
A gripping, beautifully crafted murder-mystery
Scott Turow
Be careful opening this book because once you do you won't be able to close it. A killer novel
Tom Franklin
Powerful and gripping... I want more
Michael Connelly