Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Summer of the Dead (Bell Elkins, Book 3)

Summer of the Dead (Bell Elkins, Book 3)

As the heat rises, they must face the danger to come…

Julia Keller brings us Summer of the Dead, the third novel to feature the intrepid Bell Elkins. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Henning Mankell.


‘A suspenseful, superbly executed plot that displays a depth rarely seen in mystery fiction’ – Booklist

The first death came unexpectedly. An old man attacked outside his home, his murder a shock to the town. Then the second death came and with it fear.

For Raythune County’s prosecuting attorney Bell Elkins, the inexplicable killings in Acker’s Gap are all she can think about. Everything – the oppressive summer heat, her absent daughter, her troublesome sister – fades into the background as she tries to work out who is responsible.

As tensions escalate, and suspects begin to emerge, Bell will have to face demons from her own past as she comes head-to-head with a killer bent on destroying all those who stand in their way…

What readers are saying about Julia Keller:

‘Keller astounds me with her characterization, beautiful descriptions and absorbing plots’

‘A compelling read’

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th August 2014

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472215635

Reviews

Be careful opening this book because once you do you won't be able to close it. A killer novel
Tom Franklin
Praise for Julia Keller: A suspenseful, superbly executed plot that displays a depth rarely seen in mystery fiction
Booklist
A rare talent and a must read
Karin Slaughter
A beautiful writer
Michael Connelly
A gripping, beautifully crafted murder-mystery
Scott Turow