Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Fuse
The next part in the epic PURE trilogy, for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Justin Cronin and Suzanne Collins.

Partridge has escaped the safety of his father’s empire and left the Dome, where his people – the Pures – have sheltered for so long. He has ventured into the destroyed world inhabited by the Wretches, who live crippled by their injuries.

Pressia, a Wretch, is desperate to decode the secrets of the past and, together with Partridge, she must seek out the answers that will save all their futures. But Partridge’s actions will not be forgiven. As the Dome unleashes horrifying vengeance upon the Wretches, Partridge has no choice but to return to face the darkness that lies there, leaving Pressia to continue searching for the truth that will change the fate of the world for all time.

(P)2013 Headline Digital
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 14th February 2013

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9780755394968

Reviews

'A great, gorgeous novel, boundless in its imagination. You will be swept away'
Justin Cronin, <I> New York Times </I> bestselling author of The Passage
'Discomfiting and unforgettable'
<I> The New York Times </I>
'This novel sizzles with invention and viscerally disturbs with its portraits of catastrophe'
<I> The Sunday Times </I>
'She has a flair for keeping the pages turning with a combination of short, sharp action beats and drip-fed revelations. Strong stuff, and gripping to boot'
<I> SFX magazine </I>