Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Before I Let You Go

Before I Let You Go

Your sister or her baby. Who do you choose?

A moving page-turner with a heart-pounding dilemma. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes will love Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leatherbound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears…

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a successful doctor and happily engaged. Annie is an addict – a thief, a liar and unable to remain clean. When Annie’s newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

What readers are saying about the stunning Before I Let You Go

‘One of the best books for discussion that I’ve read in years’ Diane Chamberlain

‘A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible’ Luanne Rice

‘A heartrending tale…captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters’ Publishers Weekly

‘Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart’ Patti Callahan Henry

‘A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book’ Vanessa Carnevale, AU

‘Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can’t praise or recommend highly enough’ Heather Hill, UK

‘Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful’ Tilly Tennant, UK

‘Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner’ Zara Stoneley, UK

‘Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories’ Rachel Dove, UK

Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 27th February 2018

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472247308

Reviews

A heartbreaking book about an impossible decision. A novel about the deepest love possible
Luanne Rice
One of the best books for discussion that I've read in years
Diane Chamberlain
A heartrending tale . . . captures the unbreakable bond of two sisters
Publishers Weekly
Ripped from the headlines and from the heart, Before I Let You Go is an unforgettable novel that will amaze and startle you with its impact and heart
Patti Callahan Henry
A deeply emotional and thought-provoking read. It was impossible to not be moved by this beautifully written book
Vanessa Carnevale
Heartbreaking and life-affirming. Before I Let You Go captures the bittersweet nature of existence and turns it into something truly beautiful
Tilly Tennant
Heartbreaking, soul-searching but ultimately uplifting, this thought-provoking book challenges the judgements society makes and weaves a heartwarming story around the bonds we forge as sister, mother and partner
Zara Stoneley
Another incredible, gripping read from an exceptionally talented author. This book takes you through a myriad of emotions, whilst opening your eyes to some very important issues for women. I read this in one sitting, because I had to. So will you. A magnificent read I can't praise or recommend highly enough
Heather Hill
Being a mother means you are open to criticism from every angle, but if you are a pregnant addict, what then? Children are protected in society, but what about those who gave them life? Kelly Rimmer writes from the heart and soul. Be prepared to lose and gain a little of each as you read her stories
Rachel Dove