Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Where She Went

Where She Went

What happens when your worst fear comes true? A gripping suspense novel from Kelly Simmons, perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Jill Childs and Linda Green.

An electrifying debut. The perfect read for a stormy night’ Publishers Weekly

When Maggie’s daughter Emma goes away to college, she can’t shake the feeling that something awful is about to happen. She puts it down to parental anxiety, but the feeling doesn’t go away.

And then, just as Maggie starts to relax, her daughter vanishes.

Emma’s dorm room is found completely empty, as if she never lived there, and her roommates are more sinister than friendly. As Maggie combs the campus for signs of her lost child, she finds out more about Emma’s life than she ever expected…

An unforgettable, chilling page-turner about heartbreak and betrayal, and the secrets that come to the surface when the person keeping them is gone.

Praise for Kelly Simmons’ writing…

Beautifully dark, totally devastating and so riveting you might find yourself gripping the pages’ Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Is This Tomorrow and Pictures of You

It’s a rare novel that combines intrigue and suspense with so much heart–but that’s what makes it one of my favorite new books of this winter’ Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of Things You Won’t Say and The Opposite of Me

Twisty, psychologically deft and wildly original, it’ll have you guessing until the very end. Utterly mesmerizing.’ – Megan Abbott, author of The Fever

‘A smart, simmering page turner‘ – New York Journal of Books
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 1st October 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472268730

Reviews

Kelly Simmons's One More Day casts a spell over the reader from its tantalizing first pages. Twisty, psychologically deft and wildly original, it'll have you guessing until the very end. Utterly mesmerizing
Megan Abbott, author of The Fever
A smart, simmering page turner
New York Journal of Books
Complex and poignant
Publishers Weekly
Absolutely riveting. A rare book that combines suspense and intrigue with so much heart. One of my favorite new books of this winter
Sarah Pekkanen, best-selling author of Things You Won't Say and The Opposite of Me
A clever, nervy thriller
Financial Times of London
Beautifully dark, totally devastating and so riveting you might find yourself gripping the pages, One More Day is about the holes in our lives and how we struggle to fill them, the love of parent for child, and the secrets that define us. Absolutely mesmerizing
Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Is This Tomorrow and Pictures of You
A school project unlocks a Pandora's box of unsettling truths. The writing is evocative and detailed
Kirkus, starred review