We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘Pitch perfect suspense…The best debut I’ve read this year’ ALLISON BRENNAN
‘I devoured this atmospheric, twisty, heart-felt suspense novel’ AMBER GARZA

A gripping debut about the secrets of a close-knit community, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and Little Fires Everywhere.

Catherine moved to the close-knit community of Galveston Island to leave the past – and the terrible mistake she made – behind her.

What she didn’t realise was how much influence her mother-in-law, Rosalyn, has over the island and that being a Callahan means having strict standards to uphold.

She soon meets Morgan, the one woman who seems to get her. But Morgan is still reeling from the former rape accusation against her teenage son, Alex, which left her side-lined from the community.

Leslie on the other hand is the model Galveston Island citizen, who since the death of her husband she will do anything to ensure her children succeed. But cracks are starting to show behind the perfect veneer.

When Catherine’s teenage daughter, Emily, goes missing after a party, it shakes their world to its core. Everyone looks to their children – or each other’s – for someone to blame.

What really happened the night Emily went missing?
And who has the most to lose when it comes out?

Reviews

Pitch perfect suspense...The best debut I've read this year
Allison Brennan
I devoured this atmospheric, twisty, heart-felt suspense novel
Amber Garza