We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781802793895

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 7th May 2024

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘An unmissable reading treat’ Lancashire Evening Post

‘Beautifully written and emotionally charged . . . impossible to put down’ HAZEL GAYNOR

A heartwrenching and evocative wartime novel, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.

Two mothers. Two daughters. Two families torn apart forever.

Paris, 1939. Elise and Juliette are certain nothing can come between them. So, when war breaks out and Elise is forced to flee, she entrusts Juliette with her daughter, playmate to Juliette’s own little girl.

More than a year later, with the war finally ending, Elise returns to reunite with her daughter, only to find her friend’s bookstore reduced to rubble – and Juliette nowhere to be found. What happened to Mathilde in those last terrible moments? Juliette has seemingly vanished without a trace, taking all the answers with her. Elise’s desperate search leads her to New York – and to Juliette – one final, fateful time.

The Paris Daughter is a story about mothers and daughters, the way loss transforms us, and the roads we find to beginning anew in the face of impossible odds.

PRAISE FOR KRISTIN HARMEL:

‘Kristin Harmel is firmly in the top echelon of WW2 storytellers’ HEATHER MORRIS

‘A master storyteller’ SANTA MONTEFIORE

What's Inside

Read More Read Less