Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Serpentine

Serpentine

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, returns to face an ancient, Medusa-like curse in her twenty-sixth adventure. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Anne Rice will delight in this series by Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Laurell K. Hamilton.

I’ve never read a writer with a more fertile imagination’ Diana Gabaldon

My name is Anita Blake and I’ve always overcome anything I’ve faced. But this time, there’s a monster that even I don’t know how to fight . . .

A remote Florida island is the perfect destination for my fellow US marshal and best friend Edward’s wedding. And for me, it’s a welcome break as it’s the first trip I’ve ever taken with just wereleopards Micah and Nathaniel for company. But it’s not all fun, games and bachelor parties…

In this tropical paradise, Micah has discovered a horrific new form of lycanthropy, one that has afflicted a single family for generations. Believed to be an ancient Greek curse, it turns human bodies into a mass of snakes.

The last thing I need is more drama, but when women start disappearing from the hotel – and worse – my own friends and lovers become the prime suspects. A strange power is afoot, a force that’s rendering those around me helpless in its thrall. I can’t face this alone and am willing to accept help from even the deadliest places – help that I will most certainly regret. If I survive at all…

Readers love the Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, series:

‘Anita Blake novels are my addiction’

‘Fantastic! Unexpected! Intriguing! Full of love, relationships, action and adventure’

‘Vampires, zombies and guns, oh my!’

‘I couldn’t love Anita and her adventures with the supernatural community any more’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 7th August 2018

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472241788

Reviews

'Hamilton remains one of the most inventive and exciting writers in the paranormal field'
Charlaine Harris
A hardcore guilty pleasure
The Times
What The Da Vinci Code did for the religious thriller, the Anita Blake series has done for the vampire novel
USA Today
Anita Blake is one of the most fascinating fictional heroines since Scarlett O'Hara
Publishers Weekly